top of page

About The Future Science Prize

About The Future Science Prize

The Future Science Prize initiated in 2016 aims to reward scientists who have made outstanding scientific achievements in the mainland China, Hong Kong, Macau or Taiwan. The Future Science Prize consists of three categories: Life Science, Physical Science, and Mathematics and Computer Science.  Individual prize money is one million US dollars. The award is professionally evaluated by the Scientific Committee composed of 23 outstanding scientists, upholding the principles of fairness, impartiality and trust.


The Future Science Prize was established by the Future Science Awards Foundation Limited which was incorporated in Hong Kong in November 2016 and was issued a tax exemption document under Section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance by the Inland Revenue Department of Hong Kong.


Future Science Prize Laureates Documentary

Contact Us
bottom of page